REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

86 Reviews | write a review

default image

always willing to go that extra mile to ensure the client’s …

Great service, great staff, always friendly and always willing to go that extra mile to ensure the client's satisfaction!

Louella Makortoff Surrey , BC June 8, 2011

default image

I have got so may comments on that it looks amazing

Lina does a great job with all my cuts! However this last one, I have got so may comments on that it looks amazing!

Kim Alexis Surrey , BC June 25, 2011

default image

Professional and competent

The staff at Magic Touch are warm and helpful even when you are waiting for your appointment. Professional and competent you will enjoy your visit there 🙂

Diana Silander Surrey , BC September 30, 2011

default image

This business is great because Diane makes me look and feel …

This business is great because Diane makes me look and feel wonderful. She teaches me how to do my hair so that I can be my best self. I feel pampered and cared for. The decor is beautiful and the service is professional from the moment I walk in the door until the moment I leave. It's a warm place. The products used are excellent too.

Liz Boersma Surrey , BC November 17, 2011

default image

They are well educated and experienced and it shows in the …

I have been getting my hair done for years at Master's Touch. All the staff are very friendly and make me feel welcome the second I walk through the door. They are well educated and experienced and it shows in the work they do. I highly recommend Master's Touch and know you will always leave happy and satisfied.

Lisa Wozniak Surrey , BC January 14, 2012

default image

I recommend this Salon very highly

I recommend this Salon very highly. all the staff are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Diane (the owner) has a great team and works to ensure that every visit is memorable!
Thank you!

Lynn Orstad Surrey , BC January 25, 2012

default image

Would recommend it to all ages.

I took me ages to find a salon where they actually listen and work with you, they have a great team, that work as a family, just love the atmosphere and the wonderful work they do. Would recommend it to all ages.

Kam Nagra Surrey , BC February 25, 2012

default image

This is a great place to get professional care for your hair

This is a great place to get professional care for your hair and besides, EVERYONE especially the cute receptionist is very very friendly and entertaining as well. Don't miss out.

Evelyn Taetz Surrey , BC February 25, 2012

default image

get the hair colour I love without damaging my hair.

This salon helped me get the hair colour I love without damaging my hair.

Donna Rae Surrey , BC March 10, 2012

default image

It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

They had me fill out a detailed questionaire and the stylist sat down with me 'face to face' for 15 minutes to clarify exactly what I wanted in all areas/style/cut/color and had me choose from a swatch book the exact colors I wanted. It turned out amazingly well and I'm incredibly freaked out about going to a new stylist. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Irene Edwards Surrey , BC March 17, 2012

default image

always makes me feel good and look great

My stylist is the best & always makes me feel good and look great! That's important to me 🙂

Judi Sask Surrey , BC March 29, 2012

default image

You will not be disappointed with the results.

As a client of Master's Touch for over 15 years I can recommend the salon, their services and their staff highly. They are punctual, professional, attentive and they listen to your needs. Service, high quality products and good value will be what you will experience. You will not be disappointed with the results.

Donna Kaluza Surrey , BC April 27, 2012

default image

I recently went in and had my hair permed and I just love it

I recently went in and had my hair permed and I just love it. It is so easy to look after. Layna did a fantastic job and we didn't stop talking the whole three hours I was there. I would refer her to any of my friends.

Suzanne Coombs Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

AFTER 2-3 years and hundreds of dollars wasted on products …

My 8 year old daughter had a musty oder to scalp which was the result of a bacteria that did not go away with regular shampooing. Diane recommended the product "Epicelan Purifiant" to me, and i was skeptical, however, I am so happy I bought it because after the first shampoo, the oder was GONE! AFTER 2-3 years and hundreds of dollars wasted on products that didn't work, I'm so happy Diane recommended this shampoo. It also makes our hair beautiful.

Lynda Burtnick Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

give my hair total manageability plus it makes my hair feel …

I have the La Biosthetique products, Pilviplax S, Modulator, and Formule Laque hairspray. They give my hair total manageability plus it makes my hair feel healthy. I can be creative with styling. I didn't have to wash my hair for three days because it didn't leave a build upon my hair.

Linda Smith Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

it was fabulous!

Went for a perm today... and it was fabulous! Started using the La Biosthetique products ... Shampoo and some of the styling products (for more volume). I couldn't believe they don't leave a residue and still have manageability. I have very thin and fine hair and it actually gave me more movement and it still has curl and touchability. I LOVE IT! thank you Diane for recommending them, I am so happy with the result. I would recommend MASTERS TOUCH HAIR SALON and LA BIOSTHETIQUE.

Debbie Pachkowski Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

very knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable

I recently went in for the first time and had a Layna cut my hair. She did a great job. What I liked was that she asked different questions about what is important to me about my hair, what i expect, just to get a feel of what I wanted etc. She also advised me on products best suited for my hair (ANTI-AGE SHAMPOO & SCALP LOTION) and possibly a different hair style next time I go in. She was very knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable with her."

Barbara Drzewiecki Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

years of experience

Earl & Diane have years of experience in cutting & styling hair

Phil Cox Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

thank you for our great hair cut

Hi,
Me and my son were there earlier and I forgot to say thank you for our great hair cut. Please kindly thanks Anna for the great hair cut she did to us.

Sylvia Javier Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

They are punctual and professional, and always friendly

I always look forward to my hair appt. At Master's Touch Hair Salon. They are punctual and professional, and always friendly. It's a feeling of being pampered at every visit!

Cecelia Wilson Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

I have been going to Masters Touch Hair Salon for many years …

I have been going to Masters Touch Hair Salon for many years and would highly recommend it. The staff are very knowledgeable and make you feel like part of the family.If you aren't currently a customer I would suggest giving them a try and you won't go anywhere else.

Judy Cridge Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

I would like her to be my own personal hairstylist each and …

Many years ago I was googling fine thin hair and info about Diane at Master Touch came up saying how she had many clients with fine thin hair and was very talented with working with that. I thought I would give her a try. I had so many hairstylists through the years and had never had one that I stayed with as they never made my fine thin hair look great.
That all changed the first time I went to Diane. She made my thin hair look fuller and thicker, gave a great cut suited to my hair. I have continued to go back to her alone for years now. When she does my hair it looks thick full and fabulous, my only wish; I would like her to be my own personal hairstylist each and every day:)

Cynthia Foster Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

Master’s Touch truly lives up to its name

Master's Touch truly lives up to its name, they have indeed mastered the art of styling and coloring to a tee! Diane has been my hair stylist for over 15 years and I've always been impressed by her and the staff's up to date knowledge and being on the cutting edge (pun intended) of the newest hairstyle and products available. What most impresses me though, is the fact the staff listen with care to what I desire in a hairstyle or color, and with their added input, are never happy unless I'm happy. In addition to their skill at hairstyling is the added bonus that they are all so very personable. Thanks Diane & Staff, you make me look my very best, and who could ask for anything more?!

Laurel Thomas Surrey , BC April 23, 2015

default image

I am so pleased with the services provided by you and all …

I am so pleased with the services provided by you and all your staff. I have difficult hair and you take the time to accurately analyze my hair and use the products most suited for my hair. On every visit my concerns are addressed and hair care is re-evaluated and adjusted as needed to acquire the best results . I truly appreciate all the time and care given to me and my hair. Thanks again Diane and staff.

Marlene Surrey , BC April 25, 2015

default image

Lina was awesome as usual.

Lina was awesome as usual.

Anonymous Surrey , BC April 29, 2015

default image

The usual excellence from Ms Layna

The usual excellence from Ms Layna

Terry Surrey , BC April 30, 2015

default image

Well taken care of

Well taken care of

Cheryl Surrey , BC May 2, 2015

default image

I always enjoy the cheerful, friendly staff at Masters Touch

I always enjoy the cheerful, friendly staff at Masters Touch. And Ana, who did my hair yesterday, did a great job.

Katherine Aldergrove , BC May 8, 2015

default image

Love my haircut

Love my haircut, glad to be trying the pink! Everyone loves the pink!

Debbie Surrey , BC May 15, 2015

default image

I will be going back and recommend Masters Touch.

I found Masters Touch on the internet, the information provided was complete and I choose to try it out. My stylist Ana was very pleasant and I left feeling like a million dollars. The prices are competitive with other salons and the setting is relaxing. I will be going back and recommend Masters Touch.

Vyara Surrey , BC May 16, 2015

default image

Find all the staff extremely helpful and friendly

Had an excellent apt with Ana.Find all the staff extremely helpful and friendly

Rosemary Surrey , BC May 17, 2015

default image

it was a wonderful experience for me

As always, it was a wonderful experience for me.

Anonymous Surrey , BC May 18, 2015

default image

My hair color looks very natural

My hair color looks very natural and Lucille is very accommodating to requests

Anonymous Surrey , BC June 2, 2015

default image

made it happen and I couldn’t be more pleased

Had Layna cut my hair. She is super friendly, helpful asked me what I wanted but also helped with suggestions. I'm a guy growing my hair out and I was in the awkward / ugly stage with only a picture in mind. She made it happen and I couldn't be more pleased

Kyle Surrey , BC June 2, 2015

default image

Lucille does a wonderful job of trimming my hair.

Lucille does a wonderful job of trimming my hair.

Lillian Surrey , BC June 3, 2015

default image

Thanks again.

Great job, Lucille - Thanks again.

Renee Surrey , BC June 11, 2015

default image

As always great!!

As always great!!

Donna Surrey , BC June 21, 2015

default image

I love the cut and it’s so easy to take care of

I'm so glad to be back, having Diane take care of my hair style. I love the cut and it's so easy to take care of.

Anonymous Surrey , BC June 23, 2015

default image

Excellent service

Excellent service. ...full satisfaction. Thanks Anna. .thanks a lot, see u again for sure...

Pam Surrey , BC June 25, 2015

default image

What a wonderful experience.

I had a wonderful experience, i had not had my hair done in years and my stylist listened to me and walking me through everything. I have finally found my hairstylist.
What a wonderful experience.

Linda Surrey , BC June 28, 2015

default image

Always enjoy my visits

Always enjoy my visits as I get a excellent haircut and color as well as enjoying such lovely, friendly, helpful staff..Lucille is a beautiful person.

Irene Surrey , BC June 28, 2015

default image

friendly relaxing atmosphere and great cut

friendly relaxing atmosphere and great cut

Diane Surrey , BC July 5, 2015

default image

Never been disappointed.

I like how Ana listens to me, and does exactly what I ask both in cut and colour. Never been disappointed

Pat B Surrey , BC July 10, 2015

default image

always a great experience getting my hair don

Lena is very good and its always a great experience getting my hair done.

Anonymous Surrey , BC July 10, 2015

default image

As always Lina did an excellent job on my hair

As always Lina did an excellent job on my hair. Lina listens to what I want and then gives good, professional advice. I decided I wanted a slightly darker shade. Lina and I spent a long time going over colours and we selected one we both agreed on. Thankfully Lina used my regular hair colour on the roots and a semi permanent on the ends cause I'm not liking the dark! Well I got that out of my system and next month I will be back to normal. Thanks for your patience and expertise Lina. Love you!

Brenda Surrey , BC July 15, 2015

default image

Nothing better than a summer haircut that looks great and is …

Nothing better than a summer haircut that looks great and is easy to look after. Thanks Lucille!

Janet Surrey , BC July 19, 2015

default image

This is the best salon for color treatments that I’ve ever …

This is the best salon for color treatments that I've ever found. I love the friendly and caring stylists, they're all experts. And luv you too Earl!

Pat Surrey , BC July 20, 2015

default image

I’d highly recommend you visit Masters Touch for your next …

I'd highly recommend you visit Masters Touch for your next hair appointment. They are a very caring and talented team who listen to your concerns, addresses them and ensures you're happy with the outcome. They have incredible knowledge on cuts/styles, hair colour and product.
I had a daily battle with my very fine hair. After discussing this with Diane, she provided me feedback on the hair cut/style that would work best for me, as well as some product knowledge and shampooing routine hints. I can't believe how important all these things are, but I can attest to the fact that Diane did not steer me down the wrong road. Her expert knowledge has made my life much easier and I can't believe how easy it is now to get my hair done each morning. The products I purchased are used regularly and don't sit unused, as have many other products I purchased in the past from other salons, that just didn't work on my hair.

Dianne Langley , BC July 24, 2015

default image

Thanks again to everyone for a fabulous experience!

A wonderful haircut thanks to Diane's excellent technique. Ana's coloring was spot on- looks amazing. Thanks again to everyone for a fabulous experience!

Louella Surrey , BC July 28, 2015

default image

What a talented bunch.

Wonderful, always listened to my needs and took that into consideration.
What a talented bunch.

Linda Surrey , BC July 29, 2015

default image

As always very pleased!

Had highlights done and hair styled for a wedding, as always very pleased!

Lauraine Surrey , BC July 30, 2015

default image

Lucielle was wery sweet and did a great job

Lucielle was wery sweet and did a great job. Im happy with my haircut which is rare when you drop in places rather than been goin for a long time.

Kristen Surrey , BC August 6, 2015

default image

I Love Master’s Touch. Their expertise and knowledge is …

I have been going there almost weekly for over two years. The fabulous Lucille is my main stylist. She is focused on my concerns and pulls out all the right products and tools to make it happen. Over the years there have been times that Lucille is not available so I have had my hair done by all the ladies and have enjoyed the experience and they all did a fabulous job.
I highly recommend Master’s Touch Salon. The staff is so inviting and friendly not only to the customers but to each other. The bond they share is special.
AND if this is not enough….You will be met at the front counter by the humorous and entertaining Earl.
Nothing but greatness to say about MTS!

Trish C Surrey , BC August 11, 2015

default image

I have been going to Master’s Touch for over 25 years

I have been going to Master's Touch for over 25 years. I walk through that door and know that I will be warmly greeted and cared for. The staff are genuinely friendly. Diane is always open to hearing new ideas and also offering them. I walk away from my appointment with confidence, secure in the knowledge that Diane has heard me and once again done a great job! Thank you to a great team!

Cathy Surrey , BC August 14, 2015

default image

Love my perm.

Love my perm.

Anonymous Surrey , BC August 19, 2015

default image

Excellent stylists

As always, enjoyable and relaxing. Friendly atmosphere. Excellent stylists.

Charlotte Surrey , BC August 22, 2015

default image

A pleasant visit with Layna and a great hair cut.

A pleasant visit with Layna and a great hair cut.

Anonymous Surrey , BC August 25, 2015

default image

Fantastic as usual,

Fantastic as usual, you always make me feel extra special, the added bonus is i always look better when you've done your magic

Linda Surrey , BC September 6, 2015

default image

Excellent as always!

Excellent as always!

Anonymous Surrey , BC September 6, 2015

default image

I always leave the salon very satisfied with my hair …

I love having my hair done by Lena. She is very professional and super friendly. I especially love her head massages. I always leave the salon very satisfied with my hair cut/color.

Anonymous Surrey , BC September 12, 2015

default image

Great Colour, Great Cut, Great Service! Can’t ask for more …

For Lina - Great Colour, Great Cut, Great Service! Can't ask for more than that!
And the shoulder massage was amazing! Can this be a regular part of the service?
Brenda

Brenda Surrey , BC September 14, 2015

default image

always happy with my hair stylist Lina !

always happy with my hair stylist Lina !

Jusie Surey , BC September 15, 2015

default image

Everyone did a great job

Everyone did a great job. Diane, I love the way you cut and styled my hair. I love the cheerful, friendly atmosphere in your salon.
Thanks!
Katherine

Katherine Abbotsford , BC September 18, 2015

default image

It has been a long time since I have been to a hairdresser …

It was a pleasure to meat Ana yesterday. She did a wonderful job on my hair. It has been a long time since I have been to a hairdresser and left feeling so good. She did a wonderful job. She took the time to learn what I wanted and gave her professional opinion as to what would work.

Jenette Langley , BC September 18, 2015

default image

I have never been disappointed in all the years I have been …

Lena is a wonderful and articulate hair stylist. I respect her opinion and usually go by her recommendations. I have never been disappointed in all the years I have been her client.
Sharon P.

Sharon Surrey , BC September 18, 2015

default image

I had a vision of what I wanted but Lina’s creation far …

LOVE my new hairdo! Lina has been doing my hair for many years and knows what it can and can't do! I sat down, told her what I wanted, she listened intently and immediately got out her scissors and started creating the style I wanted. I had a vision of what I wanted but Lina's creation far surpassed it. Just can't resist taking a quick peak in every mirror I pass - love what I see! Thanks Lina!

Brenda Surrey , BC January 28, 2016

default image

Very professional

Very professional staff, Ms Anna is awesome. She is an expert in hair coloring as well as haircutting: styling. Will definitely come back soon.

Anonymous Surret , BC February 16, 2016

default image

excellent service

I have always had a excellent service and I have always been happy with the colour and cut.

Sharon Surrey , BC March 5, 2016

default image

Lena is truly an artist!

Lena is truly an artist!

Lisas Surrey , BC March 9, 2016

default image

took lots of time and didn’t rush

It was our first time at this salon. Lucille was great and made good suggestions. She took lots of time and didn't rush spending over an hour on my hair and also my daughters.
Will go again for my next cut.
Lorraine and Kyra

Lorainne Surrey , BC March 13, 2016

default image

I feel like a million bucks!

Thank u for everything. I feel like a million bucks! Best hair color ever!

crystalb Surrey , BC April 2, 2016

default image

Lucille was very friendly and knowledgable

Lucille was very friendly and knowledgable. I have naturally curly hair and it can be a bit tough for some stylists to cut correctly so it isn't a triangle. Lucille took the time to go through my concerns etc. as this was my first visit. I like my hair cut for the most part.. little shorter than I like BUT I admit I did have some of the frizzy thin ends cut off. I will be back for sure.. in 8 weeks.. not my usual 12 haha

anonymous Langley , BC April 3, 2016

default image

Always a pleasure to go to Master’s Touch

Always a pleasure to go to Master's Touch. They are professional and treat you with friendliness and warmth. I recommend them highly! Thank you Master's Touch!

anonymous Surrey , BC April 29, 2016

default image

had another great appt

the staff are always so accommodating. had another great appt. and very happy with the color and cut

darlenek Surrey , BC May 6, 2016

default image

My first visit was yesterday and it won’t be my last!

My first visit was yesterday and it won't be my last! Cut and colour were excellent and the price was very reasonable. My stylist was very knowledgeable and she listened to what I wanted and made great suggestions.

karent Surrey , BC May 11, 2016

default image

Great Cut and Color from Lucille

Had a great cut and colour from Lucille. She listened to what I had to say and provided great input when I asked for her advice.

lauriea Surrey , BC June 8, 2016

default image

Very Friendly Staff

Very friendly staff. My hair turned out great!
Personal touch, lots of advice and I learned a lot.
Thorough consultation prior to getting started, which I personally liked!

nancym Surrey , BC June 8, 2016

default image

Best Haircut I’ve Had in Years

Ana gave me an amazing haircut!
the best I've had in many years.
she is very talented. fast too.
I love my new hairstyle & am so glad I decided to change hair salons.

lauriek Surrey , BC June 9, 2016

default image

Treated Like Royalty

I was treated like royalty:).
Got to try a new hair product.
It was wonderful!

anonymous Surrey , BC June 11, 2016

default image

They are the BEST!

They are the best. Going for 4 years. Everyone is so nice and friendly. I always see Ana and I love her.

marinai Surrey , BC June 30, 2016

default image

Loved My Experience with Diane

Loved my experience with Diane. Only problem, the Salon won't let me take her home to be my personal hairdresser.. haha

eviet Surrey , BC July 5, 2016

default image

Very Pleasurable Experience

Very pleasurable experience. I really liked the personal attitude of the employees! Can't wait for my next visit!

stephaniec Surrey , BC July 12, 2016

default image

I always have a great time coming to Master’s Touch

I always have a great time coming to Master's Touch. Everyone is so friendly, from the person on the phone making my appointment to the staff welcoming me at the door. It's always a relaxing experience as I have full trust in my hair dresser and I enjoy catching up with her as I don't get my hair cut very often. Thanks for making it a fun place to come 🙂

charlottef Surrey , BC August 10, 2016

default image

I always enjoy visiting Masters Touch Hair Salon

I always enjoy visiting Masters Touch Hair Salon. It is such a lovely environment. The ladies are so very friendly and I am always greeted by my name. My stylist, Ana, listens attentively to any requests or concerns I may have and always addresses them. I know when I leave there I will be happy. It is the best salon I have ever visited. I am so glad I found this Salon.

patb Surrey , BC August 11, 2016

default image

This is my very first time went to get a hair service with …

This is my very first time went to get a hair service with them and I absolutely LOVED it. Usually I go to the salon and I never come back but this one has the best customer service and they help you which products suit me best. I got the intensive treatment and My hair felt really light,smooth and shiny. Absolutely loving the result! They also offer free tea and coffee 😊 this salon will definitely the one I go to for a hair treatment.

Veronika H Surrey , BC May 2, 2017

default image

…first visit… I loved the service…

It was my first visit to this salon and I loved the service my haircut and the stylist Lucille was amazing will defiantly be Coming back and referring others!

J Francis Surrey , BC May 29, 2017


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

WHY CHOOSE US?

  • In business for over 25 years
  • Family Owned & Operated
  • We Listen to Our Clients & Their Needs
  • We Bring Out Your Inner Beauty
  • We Use La Biosthetique Products